Apr 27, 2020


This week in the charts we have new debuts The Wolfe Brothers, R U N, Dr Sure’s Unusual Practice, DMA’s, merci Mercy, The Rubens, Casey Barnes, Greg Gould, Buried Feather, Turtle Skull, Jaguar Jonze, Lime Cordiale, and The Smith Street Band.

On the Independent Label Singles chart, The Wolfe Brothers debut #9 with No Brakes, R U N debut #12, and Dr Sure’s Unusual Practice debut #19 with Remember the Future vol.1. While on the 100% Independent Singles chart, R U N debut #4 with For You, Dr Sure’s debut #8, DMA’s debut #10 with The Glow, Lime Cordiale debut #11 with On Our Own, merci mercy debuts #12 with Fucked Myself Up, and The Rubens debut Heavy Weather. 

On the Independent Label Albums charts The Smith Street Band debut #1 with Don’t Waste Your Anger, Casey Barnes debuts #2 with Town of a Million Dreams, Greg Gould debuts #15 with 1998, and Jaguar Jonze debuts #20 with Diamonds and Liquid Gold.
On the 100% Independent Albums charts Casey Barnes debuts #1, Greg Gould debuts #2 with 1998, Jaguar Jonze debuts #3. Buried Feather debuts #4 with Cloudberry Dreamshake and Turtle Skull debut #9 with Rabbit.


Re-entries this week from The Beautiful Girls, Thy Art Is Murder, Dune Rats, John Butler Trio, Lee Kernaghan, ChillinIt, Flume, Sheppard, DMA’s, and Lime Cordiale.