Mar 20, 2018


Known for their upbeat melodies decorated with hooky guitar runs and vocalist Charles Rushforth's quintessential Aussie twang, new single 'Enough For Now' is everything fans have come to love from Sydney's Inner West sweethearts. The single is a a sun drenched, summer slow burner - swirling synth and melancholy lyrics are complimented perfectly by fuzzy, early 90's inspired visuals.

 Showcasing an array of inconveniences only mild enough to induce an eye roll (burning the toast, a broken thong and rickety chairs) the four piece tackle the everyday annoyances with charm and ingenuity, like a team of super heroes in socks and sandals.   

Recorded at The Grove with Richard Belkner (PVT, Bertie Blackman, Brendan Maclean),mixed by Matt Voigt (Big Scary, Twerps, Cat Power) and mastered by John Lee (Lost Animal, Emma Russack, Totally Mild, Ocean Party). The new album anecdotally examines the unease and hesitation of growing up, falling in love and in its most universal sense, change. 

A linear continuation from their EP, and born of living in each other's pockets, Hamish Dobinson (Guitar) explains the new record Mostly Sunny as "kind of our coming of age as a band and signals a new era in Flowertruck. Our EP was our adolescence not only as a band but also as musicians. The LP is a marker of our development together as a band and in our musicianship from so much bloody touring." 

Mostly Sunny is out now through Spunk.